Weekend Wander + What I wore

Hi Guys,

I know I am posting this after a long time but lately I have been little busy with my baby’s upcoming birthday celebration…

So, this post is all about exploring new place on weekend and my outfit details for such weekend trips…
I went to this beautiful and not so explored place in Bangalore which is actually a Church now called Shettyhalli church. This was built several years ago in the year 1860 but was abandoned in the year 1960 after the construction of a Dam and reservoir (Hemavati dam)…. Since then, this church submerges in water during monsoon season. Best time to visit this place is monsoon.
You can plan to visit this place for amazing views and calmness. Plan an early morning trip from Bangalore as it could get hot after 10 AM and you can reach this place in about 3 hours by road (200 km from Bangalore). This place is not much crowded and only weekend wanderers like us would be found. Do carry your food and water along with you as there is nothing nearby this church. Unfortunately, there was no rain when we went so could not see the submerged church but it still looked beautiful. Check out some of the amazing pictures clicked by us ( My hubby and I) below:
DSC_2250.JPG
DSC_2251.JPG
DSC_2252.JPG
DSC_2256.JPG
DSC_2267.JPG
DSC_2271.JPG
DSC_2281.JPG
DSC_2283.JPG
DSC_2295.JPG
DSC_2386.JPG

 What I wore:

 It was an early morning trip and because I was feeling little lazy, I wanted to keep a laid back look. So, I wore this floral print Orange easy breezy jumpsuit with a DIY crop black jacket.
Florals are must haves for summer season and jumpsuits are my all time favourtie when it comes to long trips as it makes you so comfortable and stylish at the same time.
I was tired of wearing dresses and denims, thus chose this perfect alternative. Best thing about jumpsuits are, they can be casual and can be formal as well. I kept it minimal with just a black choker and my wrist watch.
DSC_2353e1.jpg
DSC_2353ec1.JPG
DSC_2354e1.jpg
DSC_2360e1.jpg
DSC_2373e1.jpg
e1.jpg
Outfit details:
Jumpsuit: Globus
Jacket: DIY
Shoes: Koovs
Sunglasses: Vincent Chase by Lenskart
Do you like explring new places on weekends?
What’s your go-to long drive outfit?
Let me know in the comments below…
Now you can also get my blogs updates in this new launched app “ShoppingNews”
Download this new cool Fashion app with all the updated shopping news and trend.
With the ShoppingNews app you can get daily update on latest fashion trends from over 12 popular blogs. Find cute outfits for all ocassions, shoes, accessories, beauty products, and much more are right at your fingertips with this cool app.
You can download it for free… Checkout the download links below:
Takcecare 🙂
3 thoughts on “Weekend Wander + What I wore

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

